Healthier(ish) chocolate chunk cookies

And yes, I do feel better about life eating these.

I’m doing it. I am actually trying to eat healthier.

This isn’t a New Year resolution; this is a change.

But, I still need a little decadence. Enter Half Baked Harvest and a slew of other blogs.

Salted Tahini Oatmeal Chocolate Chunk Cookies via Half Baked Harvest. Photo: ©EC – Schlepping Life, 2022.

So, what makes these cookies healthy?

  • No added sugar
  • Oatmeal
  • Tahini – I couldn’t tell you if it’s actually healthy, but it sounds healthy, doesn’t it?

These cookies are amazing straight out of the oven – warm & gooey.

I’m telling you, give these cookies a chance. I have shared them with a half dozen friends, and they all think they are good. Most go so far as to say some of the best cookies they’ve ever had.

Leave a comment